It is amazing what you find on the net….

Just doing a bit of searching and ran across a short blog post by me 😉 dated July 9, 2006. What made this interesting to me is:
A – I had deleted the post a long time ago.
B – I THOUGHT I no longer had a blog account w/that particular provider/service!

It just goes to show you it is impossible to get rid of something once it hits the “net”!

FYI – Here’s the post:
Why do companies not put as much priority on their CRM system as they do on their other systems?

I’ve heard lots of reasons. Here are a few:
“.. everyone knows CRM is a money pit…”
“.. CRM is too complicated and wastes my sales/marketing/support team’s time…”
“..IT has more important things to do – like maintaining the email server…”

Certainly financials does not get this type of “backseat” service! Is it because a financial system is basically a “legal requirement” and a CRM system is not? I’m sure the argument can be made that CRM is just as mission-critical as financials.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment